⬇ The Nav-Bar ⬇



Shared Resources




Now Available
Series Complete!

Of Heroes, Homes and Honey

Order Now!


Utah's Best Poetry & Prose 2023.

The League of Utah Writers 2023 Anthology

Typewriter Award

Utah's Best Poetry and Prose 2023Now available at Amazon

A collection of the year’s best fiction, poetry, and personal essays selected by the League of Utah Writers 2022 Writer of the Year, Caryn Larrinaga.

Featuring twenty recipients of the Olive Woolley Burt Awards for Creative Writing: Kylie N. Birch, Tracey G. Boyle, Liz Christensen, Kevin Lane Dearinger, Denis Feehan, Greg R. Goodman, Amy Lynn Hardy, Aren K. Hatch, Lorraine Jeffery, McKel Jensen, Grace Diane Jessen, Rachelle Knapp, C. H. Lindsay, September Roberts, Joyce Schmid, Rufo Tolentino, Marie Tollstrup, Heidi Voss, Johnny Worthen, and Bryan Young.


My story NOTE IN AN ABANDONED CLOCK appears in this anthology. It's a fantastic story about the Donner Party. It originally was published in Beyond Beehives. My story won a Bronze Typewriter for published Flash Fiction story in 2021, thus its inclusion in 2022.  



NOTE FOUND IN AN ABANDONED CLOCK in Utah's Best Poetry & Prose 2023
Genre: Short Fiction
Words: 950 (Flash Fiction)
Status: Now available at Amazon